

KHARAGPUR COLLEGE

Inda, Kharagpur, Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, India,721305



National WEBINAR

Advancement of Plasma Physics and Nanoscience

Organised by

The Department of Physics

30th June, 2020 10.30 am onwards

Resource Persons



Dr. Mukti Ranjan Jana Scientific Officer - G Neutral Beam Injection Group Institute for Plasma Research Gandhinagar



Dr. Pintu Bandyopadhyay Associate Professor Institute for Plasma Research Gandhinagar, Gujarat



Dr. Kuntal Chatterjee Assistant Professor Department of Physics Vidyasagar University Midnapore - 721102



Dr. Samir Kumar Giri Assistant Professor Department of Physics Kharagpur College Kharagpur - 721305



Dr. Sanjib Sarkar Assistant Professor Department of Physics Alipurduar College Alipurduar - 736122

Registration is free and open from 24th June 10.00 am up to 29th June 10.00 pm Link for registration: https://forms.gle/ngy5mtqLULePUfZ78

E certificate will be provided through registered e-mail within one week from the webinar.

Organising Committee

Chairman

Dr. Bidyut Samanta Principal, Kharagpur College Patron in Chief Prof.(Retd) Anjan Chaki President, Governing Body Kharagpur College

Organizing Secretary
Dr. Ritwik Saha,
Assistant Professor & Head,
Department of Physics, Kharagpur College

Convener

Dr. Jyotirmoy Pramanik Associate Professor, Department of Physics Kharagpur College

Jt. Secretary: Sri Debasish Aich, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Kharagpur College

Jt. Secretary: Dr. Tanika Kar, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Kharagpur College

Jt. Convenor: Sri Rudra Narayan Mondal, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Kharagpur College

Members: Dr. Samir Kumar Giri, Sri Mihir Das, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Kharagpur College

Smt. Parbati Basu, Sri Pankaj Patra, Guest Teacher, Department of Physics, Kharagpur College

Important information & links

Participants are requested to join the webinar through the you tube link:

https://youtu.be/dLmMzJ5LcY8

registered participants willing to get E certificates are required to fill up feedback form to be provided at the end of the webinar

E certificates will be provided through registered e-mail within one week from the webinar.

For more information contact webinarphysics 2020@gmail.com ph no: 7003659637, 8670030318

For updates please join the WhatsApp group via the link: https://chat.whatsapp.com/HKQFCIDKdEW9auwvfchRUI

Programme Schedule

30th June,2020

Inaugural Session		
Time		
10.30-10.40	Welcome address by Dr. Jyotirmoy Pramanik, Associate Professor, Department of Physics & Convener,	
	Webinar organising committee	
10.40-10.50	Inaugural speech by Dr. Bidyut Samanta, Principal, Kharagpur College & Chairman of the Webinar organising	
	committee	
10.50-11.00	Speech by Prof. Anjan Chaki, President, Governing Body, Kharagpur College & Patron in Chief, Webinar	
	organising committee	
Technical Session		
	Topic of lecture	S peaker
	Lecture-I	Dr. Mukti Ranjan Jana
11.00-11.45	Physics & Technology of Ion	Associate Professor, Homi Bhabha National Institute (HBNI)
	Acceleration System for Fusion	Scientific Officer – G, Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar
	Research.	
	Lecture-II	Dr. Pintu Bandyopadhyay
11.45-12.30	Physics of Dusty Plasmas: Recent	Associate Professor, Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar
	Experiments	
	Lecture-III	Dr. Kuntal Chatterjee
12.30-13.15	Decreasing Dimensionality –	Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Vidyasagar University
	Increasing Functionality: A step to Care	
	our Environment.	
	Lecture-IV	Dr. Samir Kumar Giri
13.15- 14.00	Magnetism at the Nanoscale Level	Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Kharagpur College
	Lecture – V	Dr. Sanjib Sarkar

Vote of thanks by Dr. Ritwik Saha, Assistant Professor & HOD Physics & Secretary, Webinar organising

14.00-14.45

14.45-15.00

Quantum Mechanics: Origin to

Nanoscience

Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Alipurduar College